NEW FERRY ONLINE

 The Community Website of New Ferry, Wirral, UK

 

HOMEPAGE


About New Ferry


Business Directory


Clubs & Societies


Community in Action


Events & Meetings


History of New Ferry


Latest News, Hot Topics & Announcements


Local Services & Facilities


Memories & Photos


Parks and Open Spaces


Useful Information


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  EVENTS AND MEETING 

NEFRA PUBLIC MEETINGS

New Ferry Residents Association (NeFRA) consists of a group of local residents who volunteer their time to work on behalf of the New Ferry community. 

We have a committee which meets informally when required to pursue a number of projects in agreement with local residents and businesses.

When necessary, we hold public meetings where YOU can come along to hear our latest plans and ideas, put forward your own ideas to improve New Ferry.

Although NeFRA is a non-political organisation, our local councillors also come along to most of our meetings where you can meet them face to face and raise any concerns you might have.

We welcome your support and input for these meetings.

The date and time of our next meeting is displayed in the box to the right.

 

The next NeFRA public meeting will the ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING on MONDAY 4th JUNE 2018, 5.30pm at St Mark's Church Hall.

The meeting is open to all residents and businesses.

AGENDA will include

 - update from the Council on the recovery/rebuilding following the explosion;

- questions to the police regarding any crime/anti social behaviour issues

- elections of Chair, Vice Chair, Treasurer and Secretary (for which nominations are requested).  To nominate someone, please email us at newferryonline@gmail.com before Sunday 3rd June 2018.


WIRRAL SOUTH CONSTITUENCY COMMITTEE MEETINGS

These replace the previous Area Forums, and  are important local meetings where decisions are made about your local services and other projects.

These meetings are attended by local councillors, local police officers, representatives from the Wirral Primary Care Trust, and other organisations.

The meetings allow members of the public to question any issues being discussed, and to ask questions which they would like to raise themselves.

Find out more about the Wirral South Constituency.

 

The next WIRRAL SOUTH CONSTITUENCY COMMITTEE MEETING will be announced wehn known.

The meeting is open to all residents and businesses.

If you want to raise any issues/ questions, please email them to Shannon Kennedy at shannonkennedy@wirral.gov.uk or ring her on 0151 666 3076 so that potential answers can be researched for you in advance.


FARMERS MARKETS AT NEW FERRY VILLAGE HALL

  • Saturday 13th January 2018

  • Saturday 10th February 2018

  • Saturday 10th March 2018

  • Saturday 14th April 2018

  • Saturday 12th May 2018

  • Saturday 9th June 2018

  • Saturday 14th July 2018

  • Saturday 11th August 2018

  • Saturday 8th September 2018

  • Saturday 13th October 2018

  • Saturday 10th November 2018

  • Saturday 8th December 2018

 


ANTIQUES AND COLLECTORS FAIRS AT HULME HALL, PORT SUNLIGHT VILLAGE

23 Bolton Road, Port Sunlight, Wirral, Merseyside CH62 5DH

Telephone: 0151 644 8797

Email: enquiries@hulmehall.com

Website: www.hulmehall.com

Doors open 8.30am

  • Sunday 1st February 2018

  • Sunday 25th March 2018

  • Sunday 14th April 2018

  • Sunday 27th May 2018

  • Sunday 24th June 2018

  • Sunday 22nd July 2018

  • Sunday 26th August 2018

  • Sunday 23rd September 2018

  • Sunday 28th October 2018

  • Sunday 18th November 2018

 

FLEA MARKETS AT HULME HALL, PORT SUNLIGHT VILLAGE
Doors open 8.30am

  • Sunday 7th January 2018

  • Sunday 4th February 2018

  • Sunday 4th March 2018

  • Sunday 8th April 2018

  • Sunday 6th May 2018

  • Sunday 3rd June 2018

  • Sunday 1st July 2018

  • Sunday 5th August 2018

  • Sunday 2nd September 2018

  • Sunday 7th October 2018

  • Sunday 4th November 2018

  • Sunday 5th November 2018

 

MODEL TRAIN AND TOY COLLECTORS FAIRS AT HULME HALL, PORT SUNLIGHT VILLAGE
Doors open 10.30am

  • Sunday 29th April 2018

  • Sunday 7th July 2018 (*MERSEYSIDE HOBBIES & MODEL RAILWAY SHOW)

  • Sunday 30th September 2018

  • Sunday 11th November 2018