NeFRA Community Meetings

New Ferry Residents Association (NeFRA) consists of a group of local residents who volunteer their time to work  on behalf of the New Ferry community.   


We have a  committee which meets informally when required to pursue a number of projects in agreement with local residents and businesses.


When necessary, we hold public meetings where YOU  can come along to hear our latest plans and ideas, put forward your own ideas to improve New Ferry.


Although NeFRA is a non-political organisation, our local councillors also come along to most of our meetings where you can meet them face to face and raise any concerns you might have.

We welcome  your support and input for these meetings.


The date and time of our next meeting will be announced here when known. 

image16

Festivals and Pop-Up Markets

Organised by the New Ferry Community Land Trust in association with New Ferry Residents Association. For information, please email newferrymarkets@gmail.com 


  • Saturday 11th April 2020 (Easter pop-up market in the precinct, Bebington Road)
  • Saturday 25th and Sunday 26th July 2020 (New Ferry Festival, Bebington Road)
  • Saturday 12th September 2020 (Autumn Pop-Up Market in the precinct, Bebington Road)
  • Saturday 12th December 2020 (Christmas Pop-Up Market in the precinct, Bebington Road)

image17

EASTER POP UP MARKET - SATURDAY 11th APRIL 2020

New Ferry is holding its third annual Easter Pop-Market on Saturday 11th April 2020.  This event will take place in Bebington Road  precinct (with back-up indoor space in the event of windy weather). Other attractions in addition to stalls to be announced. 


Stalls welcome including arts/crafts, gifts, clothes, charities, chocolates/sweets, toys, bodycare products, hair and fashion, make-up, garden plants and furniture, etc.  Anyone who makes their own food products must provide evidence of Food Hygiene Certification.  The sale of counterfeit and illegal goods is strictly prohibited. Second-hand goods may only be sold by registered charities.


We are offering a pitch space within the street only.  No electricity supply is available, or gazebos/tables offered. You MUST bring your own (with suitable anchor weights), and you MUST have your own PUBLIC LIABILITY INSURANCE. 


Pitch spaces for this market are being offered for FREE, but we will ask that in lieu of a pitch fee you donate a "prize" for our raffle.


Pitch spaces are limited, so we reserve the right to limit the number of stalls of certain types.  No hot food stalls, thankyou (we have existing cafes in the street).


For a stall pitch application form, please email newferrymarkets@gmail.com 

image18

Wirral Farmer's Market, New Ferry Village Hall

Every second Saturday in the month, from 9am till 1pm.  Free parking outside New Ferry Village Hall, Grove Street.


  • Saturday 8th February 2020
  • Saturday 14th March 2020
  • Saturday 11th April 2020
  • Saturday 9th May 2020
  • Saturday 13th June 2020
  • Saturday 11th July 2020 (with Pop-up Market and Festival in New Ferry Precinct)
  • Saturday 8th August 2020
  • Saturday 12th September 2020 (with Pop-up Market in New Ferry Precinct)
  • Saturday 10th October 2020
  • Saturday 14th November 2020
  • Saturday 12th December 2020 (with Pop-up Market in New Ferry Precinct)

image19

Antiques Fairs at Hulme Hall, Port Sunlight Village

Address: 23 Bolton Road, Port Sunlight, Wirral, Merseyside CH62 5DH

Telephone: 0151 644 8797

Email: enquiries@hulmehall.com

Website: www.hulmehall.com  


  • Sunday 15th March 2020
  • Sunday 19th April 2020
  • Sunday 17th May 2020
  • Sunday 16th August 2020
  • Sunday 20th September 2020
  • Sunday 18th October 2020
  • Sunday 22nd November 2020

image20

Flea Markets at Hulme Hall, Port Sunlight Village

Address: 23 Bolton Road, Port Sunlight, Wirral, Merseyside CH62 5DH

Telephone: 0151 644 8797

Email: enquiries@hulmehall.com

Website: www.hulmehall.com Doors open 8.30am

  • Sunday 2nd February 2020
  • Sunday 1st March 2020
  • Sunday 5th April 2020
  • Sunday 3rd May 2020
  • Sunday 7th June 2020
  • Sunday 5th July 2020
  • Sunday 2nd August 2020
  • Sunday 6th September 2020
  • Sunday 4th October 2020
  • Sunday 1st November 2020

image21

Model Train & Toy Fairs, Hulme Hall, Port Sunlight Village

Address: 23 Bolton Road, Port Sunlight, Wirral, Merseyside CH62 5DH

Telephone: 0151 644 8797

Email: enquiries@hulmehall.com

Website: www.barrystocktonfairs.co.uk/ 

Doors open 10.30am till 2pm  


  • Sunday 23rd February 2020
  • Sunday 22nd March 2020
  • Sunday 23rd May 2020
  • Sunday 28th June 2020
  • Sunday 15th November 2020

image22

Craft and Gift Fairs, Hulme Hall, Port Sunlight Village

Address: 23 Bolton Road, Port Sunlight, Wirral, Merseyside CH62 5DH

Telephone: 0151 644 8797

Email: enquiries@hulmehall.com

Website: www.hulmehall.com 


  • Sunday 26th April 2020
  • Sunday 24th May 2020
  • Sunday 13th September 2020
  • Sunday 25th October 2020
  • Sunday 29th November 2020 (Grand Christmas Fair)

image23